Picture
This face sketch is of one of my best friends Journey, and it was done on paper with pencil. A new skill I acquired while completing this piece was how to shadow to add realism to my drawing. I think the feeling of this drawing is stillness and tranquility. 

Rubric:

I can draw a face with the correct proportions – head shape & feature placement
- I believe I got a five in this category
I can draw features the correct size in relation to each other and the head
-I believe I got a five in this category
I can create the illusion of three dimensions by drawing around the surface of the face to create the form of a head.
-I believe I got a four in this category
I can indicate light by using a scale of values for shadows and highlights
-I think I got a four for this category
I can draw with the pencil and not smudge so I create clear textures for skin, hair and any other details.
-I think I did pretty well I'm this category so I'm gonna give myself a five





Leave a Reply.