I believe that throughout this semester i have learned expansive amounts in this class. I have put in full effort to learn new things and expand my knowledge on skills I already had some idea about. Some of my biggest successes in this class include learning how to draw facial structure, and learning how to draw and add color to make my drawings more realistic and add perspective. Some things that surprised were that adding different types of lines can add depth to your drawings. My favorite project was probably either clay pinch pots or portraits because they were the most fun to me and I feel like I learned the most. In these projects I learned how to shade, mold with my thumbs, whoop, and I learned about new clay molding techniques I had no idea about. This affected my finished project because it made it look more professional with cleaner lines. I hope to use these skills in the future when I take ceramics next year. And I will also do more art at Mount Si. 



Leave a Reply.